Fall Bulletin Board

I’m a little late getting my bulletin board up for the Fall season.  However, I found something that can probably carry me until  winter.   I searched for something that I could use for therapy and looked appealing for Fall.  I found a pattern for owls that was simple to make, used shape and size vocabulary, would require sequencing of directions and I could add  preposition symbols to it to reinforce those concepts.  I used a die press to cut out most of the pieces for the owls.  I used Boardmaker to make  preposition signs to put on the owls belly. You could also print them from here.   http://www.speakingofspeech.com/Language_Materials.html#Prepositions

The Owl pattern is found on this page http://www.dltk-kids.com/animals/mshapesowl.htm

I started  by making a tree on the bulletin board.   I twisted  brown paper to make limbs and had them come together for the trunk.   I then added a half moon behind  and a rock below the tree.  This gave the children the ability to place the owls according to a preposition sign  they were given  for their owl.  They could place them in front, behind, beside, below, between, and next to an object or the tree.

I gave it a title  of “Who is Here?”   Here is a picture to give you an idea.

Fall bulletin board

Leave a Reply

